Who knew, New Use

ImageI’ve been spending quite a bit of time on the living room futon as it is the only piece of furniture not holding moving boxes.  The other day, from my perch on futon mountain, I found myself staring at Soleil’s bedroom (now living room) dresser.  It is this horrible orange, vintage beauty that I splurged on ($60 broke girl splurge) a while back.

Image

As I was staring, it started looking less like a dresser and more like the foundation of a fabulous kitchen island.  Not believing my own ingenuity, I jumped over to the interweb to see if this was a for real thing. And yea, it is.  I’m kind of a genius.

5 thoughts on “Who knew, New Use

  1. C’mon now. This is fun. This is legit. This can’t be, the thick of it. I want to read your struggles and your passions. I want to know what it’s like to walk a mile in those coupled pairs of shoes.

    1. Oh Veer! There have been lots of struggles and there will be more to come. Sometimes, at the end of these long days, all I can handle is some light hearted and whimsical blogitry. I’ll keep you up to date on all the shitty stuff too though 🙂

  2. Looks awesome B! You make it seem possible for so many others to try this, especially after following your recipe.. hehe.. xo!

Leave a Reply

