Paint and Plants

Howdy! This morning Soleil and I set out on a Home Depot adventure. We successfully found everything on our list…brick ties, galvanized nails and 3 super small ceiling fans for each of the super small bedrooms. This evening I was able to prime the kitchen area and hopefully tomorrow I’ll finish painting it. This will allow us to start moving cabinets and appliances into place come Wednesday.

I know I’ve posted several house-plant guides, but ya’ll know I need all the help I can get. I like this one particularly for its links to “Plants You Cannot Kill (debatable in my case) and “Plants for air purification.” I’m excited to bring in some of the air cleaning species to help with the new construction detox phase. Here ya go if you’re interested!

photo via Apartment Therapy
photo via Apartment Therapy
Leave a Reply

